Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69437

 

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69459 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Admin/Clerical

Vicky Malia (mangerial roles)

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 63214, Mob: 07812 275249,

Email: vicky.malia@nuh.nhs.uk

Claire Letherland 

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76159

Email: Claire.Leatherland@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Estates and Facilities

Lorraine Horsley  

Tel:      0115 9691169 Ext: 57253, Mob: 07812275101

Email:  lorraine.horsley@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Informatics

Mob: 07812268287

Email: Eleanor.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

July 2018 Events:

Thursday 5 July – 70th celebrations @ Market Square – (Jo Beckwith)

Thursday & Friday 5 & 6 July @ Nottingham Emmanuel School  - ( Emma Cross)

Friday 6 July – Ideas4Career’s event at Merrill Academy and Hall Park School

Thursday 12 July –Primary Classroom Workshop @ Nottingham Academy Primary – (Emma Cross)

Friday 13 – Bright Day @ Arnold Hill Academy

Saturday 28 July – PRIDE @ Hockley  - (Jo Beckwith, Giles Matsell, Gabriella Pascuzzi) 

 

September 2018 Events:

The Farnborough Academy Careers Fair will be taking place at the Academy on Wednesday 26th September 2018 between 5pm - 7pm.

 

October 2018 Events:

Careers and Recruitment and Open Day – 13 October

 

November 2018 Events:

Wednesday 7 November - Future First Expo 2018. Careers. Training. Education @ Newark Showground – 9.30 – 3.30 - 7 November (Jo Beckwith)

Thursday 29 November - Disability History Month - Council House Event - Jo Beckwith

 

January 2019 Events:

  • Thursday 24th - Year 11-13 Careers Fair – Toothill School – Jo Beckwith

 

February 2019 Events:

  • Thursday 7th – Higher and Degree Level Apprenticeship Fair @ The West Bridgeford School

Discover 70 reasons to choose a career with Team NUH