Contact the laboratory

Please contact the laboratory for advice on scientific and technical issues using the contact details listed below. To provide any feedback on the laboratory's service or make improvement suggestions, please contact the laboratory's Quality Manager on the contact details shown below:

Contact us

Opening Hours: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday-Friday. Out-of-hours services are not available and the laboratory is closed on public holidays.

Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 75207

Email: NUHNT.moleculargenetics@nhs.net

Postal Address:
East Midlands Regional Molecular Genetics Service
Centre for Medical Genetics
City Hospital Campus
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Hucknall Road
Nottingham 
NG5 1PB

Head of department

Abid Sharif PhD FRCPath
Principal Clinical Scientist and Head of Department
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 77995
Email: abid.sharif@nuh.nhs.uk

Other useful contacts

Joanne Field PhD FRCPath
Senior Clinical Scientist and Quality Manager
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 75207
Email: joanne.field@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Shirley Gardiner PhD
Technical Team Supervisor/MTO3
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 75207
Email: shirley.gardiner@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Kirsty Bradshaw DipRCPath
Senior Clinical Scientist and Bioinformatics Lead
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 76110
Email: kirsty.bradshaw@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Lewis Darnell DClinSci FRCPath
Senior Clinical Scientist and Deputy Quality Manager
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 76110
Email: lewis.darnell@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Lizzie Johnston DipRCPath
Senior Clinical Scientist and Inherited Cancer Lead
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 76135
Email: elizabeth.johnston@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Stacey Mutch
Clinical Scientist
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 76110
Email: stacey.mutch@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Ross Heron
Clinical Scientist
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 76135
Email: ross.heron@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Page last updated 15/11/2022. Please note that if printed, this information is only valid on the day of printing.