you have symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19) – a high temperature, a new continuous cough, or a loss of, or change in, your normal sense of smell or taste (anosmia) – the advice is to stay at home for 10 days. Information on self-isolation rules if a member of your household tests positive for Covid-19 or if you are classed as a contact, can be found here.

If you think you have symptoms, please do not attend your hospital appointment until you are advised it is safe to do so. Please contact us to rearrange your appointment, or to re-organise treatment and tests.

The latest information on the Covid-19 vaccination programme in Nottingham and Nottinghamshire can be found here

Team NUH Awards Ceremony 2021

Team NUH Awards 2021

The first ever Team NUH Award ceremony is taking place virtually on Wednesday 13 October 2021

We are pleased to invite all staff and patients (and their families and friends), along with our partners,  to join in celebration for the 2021 Team NUH Awards; a culmination of all of the Team NUH Awards that have been given quarterly throughout 2021. 

Make sure you’ve signed up by clicking here.

Check out the shortlist below, who were awarded as winners in either January, March or June as part of the quarterly Team NUH Awards. 

Plus, you can continue to submit nominations for the next round of awards here. Nominations are open year round.


Trust Award

Jenna Moore
Switchboard Team Leader
Ayleen Forfar
Macmillan Support Officer
Dr Charley Parr
Acute Medicine Registrar

Empower Award

Gillian Priday
Macmillan Clinical Nurse Specialist for Long Term Survivors of Teenage and Young Adult Cancer
Resilience Team Covid-19 Microbiology

Ambitious Award

Sonny Mandac
Eye Casualty Department Manager
Rapid Response Cleaning Team
Olga Gooch and Deanna Kelly
Emma Castles
Clinical Support Worker Children's Diabetes

Mindful Award

Tamzin Gordon
DREEAM Administrative Clerical Assistant
Arthur Shivas
Kerry Snaith
Community Midwife

Nurturing Award

Nikki Camina
Paediatric Rheumatology Nurse Specialist
Eleanor Mandac
Ward Sister
Julie Humber
Resuscitation Training Officer

United Award

Matt Bodell
Hospital@Night Coordinator and Nurse
Ann Cooper
Opthalmology Service Manager
Dr Josephine Drew
Associate Specialist Paediatrician

Honest Award

Clare Cooper
Patient and Family Liasion Officer
Elaine Smith
Spinal HCA
Cardiac Surgey Secretaries and Administrative Team  

Public Award

Laura Bennett
Children's Burns and Plastics Clinical Nurse Specialist
Jane McGarvey
Staff Nurse NEGGS
ARCU on Nightingale Ward  

Volunteer of the Year Award

Alex Lane CAS Youth Forum Helena Durham and Pramod Pendse Patricia Stewart

Per category, one over all overall winner will be announced, voted for by a panel of exciting local VIPs, as well as our sponsors. We also have the Volunteer of the Year Award; given once annually.

We've got fantastic sponsors for each of the nine categories; each aligned to the values and behaviours of their category, and we're really pleased to be working with a range of organisations, all passionate about celebrating and recognising our staff.  

Sponsor logos

It will be an evening of recognition and celebration, and you won't want to miss it

Please note the Team NUH Awards are hosted by a third party, CWA. The decision to provide your data is at your discretion and the data given is not subject to NUH policy or protection. The data is not held by NUH. CWA will delete any personal data received in the build up to the Team NUH Awards 2021 within 7 days of the event finishing.