If you have symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19) – a high temperature, a new continuous cough, or a loss of, or change in, your normal sense of smell or taste (anosmia) – the advice is to stay at home for 10 days. All members of this household should remain at home for 14 days.

If you think you have symptoms, please do not attend your hospital appointment until you are advised it is safe to do so. Please contact us to rearrange your appointment, or to re-organise treatment and tests.

Be a Fluperhero this winter

Thank you to the 8,000+ members of Team NUH who have had their flu jab over the past few weeks.

The flu season is upon us and we are urging staff across our hospitals to become NUH Fluperheroes by getting the jab this year.

Flu clinics and roving vaccinator dates and locations are now available, so make sure you get to your nearest Fluperheroclinic and stay protected from flu during the winter season.

Not only does getting the flu jab protect yourself, it also protects your patients and loved ones. Last year, we gave out jabs to more than 10,000 staff across NUH – and this year we want to do even better.

Be a #NUHFluperhero this winter!

QMC flu clinics

January 2020

QMC Hub, Radiology

  • Tuesday 7 January, 10am-11am
  • Thursday 9 January, 9am-10am
  • Monday 13 January, 2.30pm-3.30pm
  • Thursday 16 January, 9.30am-10.30am
  • Tuesday 21 January, 12pm-1pm
  • Thursday 23 January, 10am-11am
  • Tuesday 28 January, 12pm-1pm
  • Thursday 30 January, 3pm-4pm

 

Occupational Health

  • Wednesdays, 1.15pm-3.30pm

City flu clinics

January 2020

City Flu Alcove, Main Radiology Department, next to the Interventional Radiology Theatres (signs are directing from x-ray reception)

  • Tuesday 7 January, 2pm-3pm
  • Friday 10 January, 9am-10am
  • Tuesday 14 January, 2pm-3pm
  • Friday 17 January, 9am-10am
  • Tuesday 21 January, 2pm-3pm
  • Friday 24 January, 9am-10am
  • Tuesday 28 January, 2pm-3pm
  • Friday 31 January, 9am-10am

 

Occupational Health

  • Wednesdays, 1.15pm-3.30pm

Clinic 1

  • Every morning between 08.45 and 12.00

 

If you require a flu vaccination at night, please bleep the Hospital @ Night Coordinator:

City: 284 2300

QMC: 284 4000