Our Emergency Department is extremely busy. 

If you need medical care or advice that is urgent but not an immediate, genuine emergency, please visit https://111.nhs.uk/ or call 111 first so trained NHS 111 advisors can tell you the best place to be seen quickly.

Please remember there is also the Urgent Treatment Centre at Seaton House, NG2 4LA.

The Communications Team are not able to deal with requests for patient records and information, changes to appointments, access to medical information or support if you are trying to reach a relative. You can find the best contact by www.nuh.nhs.uk/nuh-helpful-contacts.

For non-urgent communication and media enquiries, please email nuhcommunications@nuh.nhs.uk and this will be dealt with the following working day. 

Office hours

During office hours (Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm) all media enquiries should be directed to the relevant communications colleague.

 

 

Tiffany Jones

Tiffany Jones, Director of Communications and External Relations

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 80411 / 07812 269 880

TIffany.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Suzie Oneil Image

Suzanne O'Neill, Deputy Director of Communications and External Relations

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85874 / 07966 548 705

Suzanne.O'Neill@nuh.nhs.uk

Grace Dawson

Grace Dawson, PA to Director and Deputy Director of Communications

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 81214 / 07966 548 705

Grace.Dawson@nuh.nhs.uk

Rosie Huckle Image

Rosie Huckle, Head of Communications and Engagement - Tomorrow's NUH

Tel: 07812 276 872

Email: Rosie.huckle@nuh.nhs.uk

Elizabeth Norris

Elizabeth Norris, Communications Manager

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85420 / 07812 275 870

Elizabeth.Norris@nuh.nhs.uk

Gill Turton

Gill Turton, Communications Manager

Tel: 0115 924 9924 / 07812 278338

Gill.Turton@nuh.nhs.uk

Ian Kingsbury Image

Ian Kingsbury, Communications Manager

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85779 / 07812 276 119

Ian.Kingsbury@nuh.nhs.uk

Catherine image

Catherine Hancock, Senior Communications Officer

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 88707 / 07812 275790

Catatherine.Hancock@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Communications officer headshot

Karen Shale, Communications Officer

Tel: 07812 278 265

Karen.Shale@nuh.nhs.uk

Craig Stanley

Craig Stanley, Communications Officer

Tel: 07812278274

Craig.Stanley@nuh.nhs.uk

Rachel

Rachel Kouijzer, Recruitment Communications Officer

Contact: Chat with me on Teams!

Rachel.Kouijzer@nuh.nhs.uk

Natalie Hewing

Natalie Hewing, Communications Co-ordinator

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 87754

Natalie.Hewing@nuh.nhs.uk

Nancy Smith image

Nancy Smith, Digital Communications Lead

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 82706

Nancy.Smith@nuh.nhs.uk

James Stephenson Image

James Stephenson, Design and Digital Assistant

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 82133

James.Stephenson@nuh.nhs.uk

Charlotte Andrews - Headshot

Charlotte Andrews, Digital Communications Assistant

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 87754

Charlotte.Andrews@nuh.nhs.uk

Research and Innovation

For enquiries about clinical research, the NIHR Nottingham Biomedical Research Centre and the NIHR Nottingham Clinical Research Facility please contact the Research Communications and Marketing Team.

Out-of-hours and other contacts

Out-of-hours

We provide a 24 hour on-call service. To speak to someone in the Communications Team out of office hours, please call the switchboard on 0115 924 9924 and ask to speak to communications on-call.  

For non-urgent communication and media enquiries, please email nuhcommunications@nuh.nhs.uk and this will be dealt with the following working day.