If you have symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19) – a high temperature, a new continuous cough, or a loss of, or change in, your normal sense of smell or taste (anosmia) – the advice is to stay at home for 10 days. All members of this household should remain at home for 14 days.

If you think you have symptoms, please do not attend your hospital appointment until you are advised it is safe to do so. Please contact us to rearrange your appointment, or to re-organise treatment and tests.

Contact the communications team

Office hours

During office hours (Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm) all media enquiries should be directed to the relevant communications colleague.

 

Tiffany Jones image

Tiffany Jones, Director of Communications and External Relations

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 80411 / 07812 269 880

tiffany.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Suzie Oneil Image

Suzanne O'Neill, Deputy Director of Communications and External Relations

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85874 / 07966 548 705

Suzanne.O'Neill@nuh.nhs.uk

Sian Mclaughlin Image

Sian Mclaughlin, PA to the Director of Communications & Engagement

Tel:  0115 924 9924 Ext: 81600 / 07976190031

Sian.McLaughlin@nuh.nhs.uk

Ian Kingsbury Image

Ian Kingsbury, Communications Manager

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85779 / 07812 276 119

Ian.Kingsbury@nuh.nhs.uk

Matthew Yorke image

Matthew Yorke, Communications Officer

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 81214 / 07812 268 116

matthew.yorke@nuh.nhs.uk

Elizabeth Norris

Elizabeth Norris, Communications Officer

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 85420 / 07812 275 870

elizabeth.norris@nuh.nhs.uk

Catherine image

Catherine Hancock, Communications Officer

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 88707 / 07812 275790

catherine.hancock@nuh.nhs.uk

Nancy Smith image

Nancy Smith, Digital Communications Lead

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 82706

nancy.smith@nuh.nhs.uk

Ashley Rolfe image

Ashley Rolfe, Digital Communications Assistant

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 87754

ashley.rolfe@nuh.nhs.uk

James Stephenson Image

James Stephenson, Design and Digital Assistant

Tel: 0115 924 9924 Ext: 82133

james.stephenson@nuh.nhs.uk

 

 

Out-of-hours

We provide a 24 hour on-call service. To speak to someone in the Communications Team out of office hours, please call the switchboard on 0115 924 9924 and ask to speak to communications on-call.  

For non-urgent communication and media enquiries, please e-mail nuhcommunications@nuh.nhs.uk and this will be dealt with the following working day. Please do not email this address for patient records and information, appointments, medical information or if you are trying to reach a relative. It is for Communications inquiries only. 

 

Research and Innovation

For enquiries about clinical research, the NIHR Nottingham Biomedical Research Centre and the NIHR Nottingham Clinical Research Facility please contact the Research Communications and Marketing Team.