We're pleased to reveal the teams and individuals who have been shortlisted for this year's NUHonours Awards.

Click here to read more about the shortlist.


Acute Medicine

Amber Bristow - Emergency Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Healthcare of Older People Ward Sisters

Dr Jane Dewar - Consultant, Cystic Fibrosis


Cancer & Associated Specialties

Cardiac Catheter Lab Multi-Disciplinary Team

Deborah Farndale - Discharge Co-ordinator

Carol Parlor - Deputy Day Care Sister



QMC main reception staff

Theresa Walsh - Assistant Director of Nursing

Steph Knowles - Health & Wellbeing Co-ordinator


Diabetes, Infectious Diseases, Renal & Cardiovascular

Dr Matthew Hall - Renal Consultant

Stroke Ward Managers and Teams

Julia Ivanova - Deputy Sister, Cardiology


Diagnostics & Clinical Support

Medical Photography Team

Back & Pain Team

CFS/ME Service Team


Digestive Diseases and Thoracics

Susan Asbury - Receptionist on Ward C31, QMC

Reki Patel, Kit Jackson & the Nursing Team on Ward E15, QMC

Elaine Peck - Staff Nurse, Barclay Ward, City


Estates & Facilities

Cystic Fibrosis Centre chefs

Boiler House Team at City

Duane Vickers - Catering Van Driver


Family Health

Kate Frost - Paediatric Research Assistant

Gill Young & Caroline Ward - Nurse Specialists, Children's Urology

Julie Golding - Gynae-oncology Nurse Specialist


Fundraiser of the Year 

Suzanne Hawkins - Ward Manager, Stroke

Claire Hardy - Play Specialist, Nottingham Children's Hospital


Head & Neck

Dr Phil Hollows & the Maxillofacial Team

Iftekhar Choudhury - Staff Nurse, Ward C25, QMC

Linda Sellors - Skin Cancer Nurse Specialist


Member of the Year

Membership Reference Group

Trish Cargill - Volunteer & public member

Richard Pratt - Volunteer & public member


Musculoskeletal and Neurosciences

Ward D11 Nursing Team, QMC

Carolynne Woodward - Receptionist, Ward C5, QMC

Ward Sisters in Elective Orthopaedics



Penny Tindall - Project Lead, Trust improvement programme Better for You

Penny Cole & the Anthony Nolan Cord Collection Team

Penny Storr & East Midlands Radiology Consortium Team


Research Impact of the Year

Dr Joanne Cooper - Head of Nursing & Midwifery Research

Kerry Evans - Midwife, City

Medicines for Children Research Network East Team


Specialist Support

Catherine Woods - Pain Nurse Specialist

Jenny Bakewell & Donnah Morris - Ward Managers, Critical Care (E12), QMC

Bruce Beba - Staff Nurse, Critical Care, City



Sonia Bhatti - Volunteer

Macmillan Cancer Support volunteers

Jan Clifford - Volunteer


Many congratulations colleagues and teams for this wonderful achievement and to everyone who was nominated for NUHonours Awards this year.

You can see further coverage of the shortlist in the Nottingham Post. 

The winners of this year's NUHonours Awards will be announced on 28 November.

Our Charity

Our Charity

NUHonours Awards is sponsored by our Nottingham Hospitals Charity.

Thank you to the Charity for the ongoing support.

NHS Nottingham University Hospitals
Cookie Disclaimer

Our website uses cookies to provide you with a better online experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.